The Cleveland Opera

Music for Orchestra… with a touch of voice

  • Friday, June 7, 2024 at 7:30 pm
Saint Ann Church
2175 Coventry Road
(corner of Cedar and Coventry)
Cleveland OH 44118
  • Sunday, June 9, 2024 at 4:00 pm
Shrine Church of Saint Stanislaus
3649 East 65th Street
Cleveland OH 44105

Free general admission, with free-will offerings.

If you would like to sponsor this concert with a donation of $35 per person,
we will be happy to reserve a select seat for you,
especially marked with your name on it.

Reserve Seats

Internationally acclaimed conductor Maestro Grzegorz Nowak will lead the string orchestra of The Cleveland Opera in this unforgettable adventure.

The two pillars of the program will comprise Mozart's beloved Eine kleine Nachtmusik, composed in 1787, and the remarkable Serenade for String Orchestra by Mieczysław Karłowicz, composed in 1897.

As Daniel Doty, tenor, and Dorota Sobieska, soprano, join in, the offering will be enhanced with operatic selections from W.A. Mozart, Giuseppe Verdi, and Giacomo Puccini.

The world premiere of a composition by Konrad Binienda will complete the event with a special touch of inspiration.


  • Eine kleine Nachtmusik K. 525
    (Serenade for String Orchestra No. 13 in G major)
    by W.A. Mozart
  • "Dalla sua pace"
    from Don Giovanni by W.A. Mozart
  • "Dove sono"
    from Le nozze di Figaro by W.A. Mozart
  • "Se all'impero"
    from La clemenza di Tito by W.A. Mozart
  • "Dumka" for String Orchestra
    by Konrad Binienda
    World Premiere Performance
  • Intermission
  • “Brindisi”
    from La Traviata
    by Giuseppe Verdi
  • Scene from Act One of La bohème by Giacomo Puccini:
    "Che gelida manina"
    "Si, mi chiamano Mimi"
    "O soave fanciulla"
  • Serenade for String Orchestra Op. 2
    by Mieczysław Karłowicz